Comparison
HOPIN vs Autocab: which one fits you?
An honest comparison of HOPIN and Autocab, based on Autocab's own website, checked in October 2026.
01 · Side by side
HOPIN and Autocab compared.
| HOPIN | Autocab | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Ride-hailing operator and white-label platform (HopIN s.r.o., Slovakia) | Taxi and private hire booking and dispatch software, based in the UK |
| Runs its own ride service on the platform | Yes. HOPIN runs taxi in 8 Slovak cities on it, since 2017 | No, software for operators |
| Main focus | Taxi and ride-hailing operators, startups and cities | Taxi and private hire fleets, mainly in the UK |
| Try before you buy | Demo of the live HOPIN app | Demo. A free trial is not stated |
| Pricing model (public) | €390 (Core) or €590 (Growth) a month, plus 2% of the fare per ride. Setup quoted after the demo | Not published. The site says only that it is offered at a competitive price |
| Launch time claimed | 4-8 weeks | Not stated |
| Growth and marketing help | Growth System built in (retention flows, launch system, growth dashboard). Marketing services as a paid add-on | Follow-on bookings, promo codes, and the iGo marketplace for extra work from partners |
| Services beyond taxi | Courier, city parking and bus tickets as modules | Corporate accounts portal, online booker, automated phone system |
| Scale claimed | 120,000+ bookings a month and 70,000+ active customers in HOPIN's own service | Customers in 33 countries, 3,600 vehicles with one US partner, 24/7 support |
Competitor information comes from their own public websites, checked in October 2026. Prices and features change, so check their sites for current details.
Where Autocab is stronger
- Extra work through iGo: a marketplace that feeds jobs from partners such as Uber and Gett into your own system. You choose which partners to use.
- Phone automation: an automated phone system that it says can handle 50%+ of calls.
- White-label passenger app: branding, icons, offers and vehicle types can be changed in a web browser.
- Scale: customers in 33 countries and about 20 years in the business.
- Corporate accounts: an accounts portal for invoicing and account management.
Where HOPIN is different
- Taxi growth built in: HOPIN includes retention flows, a launch system and a growth dashboard, not only dispatch.
- An operator, not only a vendor: the platform runs HOPIN's own service in 8 Slovak cities.
- City services: courier, parking and bus tickets as modules, proven in HOPIN's app.
- Public prices: Core €390 or Growth €590 a month plus 2% of the fare per ride are on the pricing page.
02 · Which one to pick
It depends on what you run.
Pick Autocab if
- You run a UK-style taxi or private hire fleet
- You want extra jobs from partners through iGo
- Phone automation and corporate accounts are a priority
- You want a long-established vendor with customers in 33 countries
Pick HOPIN if
- You want your own branded app to win riders directly
- You want help turning first rides into regular riders
- You want taxi, parking, courier and tickets in one app
- You want a platform proven by a taxi operator
Questions
HOPIN vs Autocab.
Is HOPIN cheaper than Autocab?
Autocab doesn't publish its prices. HOPIN charges €390 (Core) or €590 (Growth) a month plus 2% of the fare per ride, and quotes the setup after the demo. Ask both for a quote for your fleet and compare what is included.
Does Autocab have a white-label app like HOPIN?
Yes. Autocab offers a white-label Passenger App, and says branding, icons and offers can be changed in a web browser. Ask what it costs and how store publishing works. With HOPIN, the apps are always published under your brand.
Does HOPIN have something like iGo?
No. iGo is Autocab's marketplace for work from partners such as Uber and Gett. HOPIN doesn't offer a marketplace of third-party jobs today. It focuses on helping you grow your own rider base under your own brand.
Launch your brand. We'll help you grow it.
See the live HOPIN app in a 30-minute demo, then compare for yourself.